link to University of Utah Home link to Marriott Library Home
Off Campus Access - Log In
Article Databases -- Marriott Library -- The University of Utah

Select Database by Title

W

For further assistance, consult a subject guide.

Help

Wall Street Journal Historical Newspaper

  • Coverage: 1889 - 1995
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides access to a full-image archive of the Wall Street Journal. Every issue from 1889-1995 is included and features the complete paper cover-to-cover with full page and article images in PDF form.
Web of Knowledge
- See: Web of Science
Help

Web of Science

  • Coverage: 1900 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This listing provides access to the Web of Knowledge search interface for the Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis Previews, MEDLINE, and the Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities Citation Indexes.
Help

Wiley Online Library Journals

  • Coverage: Varies by Journal
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited

Note: We do not have access to everything in this database. Only the articles and journals with the open padlock symbol next to them are available.

This database provides access to a selection of journals from the Wiley Online Library, a collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. The resources that the University subscribes to can be accessed either by search or browsing, and can often provide access to issues of a given journal before it is available in print.
Help

Women Writers Online

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This is a full-text database of pre-Victorian women's writing. The initial release of Women Writers Online included over 200 English texts by women written before 1830, with a broadly interdisciplinary range of subjects and genres. New content is added periodically.
Help

Women's Studies Encyclopedia Online

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Women's Studies Encyclopedia contains information about women from many fields and disciplines of study, focusing on the American experience (though many entries are related to women in other parts of the world as well).
Help

Women's Studies International

  • Coverage: 1972 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: 5
This database contains an index of the feminist press that covers nearly 3,000 sources in women's studies areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Help

World Bank Data

  • Coverage: 1960 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Free
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides access to more than 550 development indicators with time series for over 200 countries, with new and updated data added regularly as it becomes available.
World Ceramics Abstracts
- See: Ceramic Abstracts
World Development Indicators Online
- See: World Bank Data
Help

World Newspaper Archive

  • Coverage: Varies by Paper
  • Access: Freely Available
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database contains a searchable collection of digital replicas of newspapers published in English and a variety of other languages. The collection focuses on the history and politics of diverse peoples and cultures during the 19th and early 20th centuries through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative updates, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony or death notices and more. Includes Latin American and South Asian Newspapers.
Help

WorldCat

  • Coverage: 1000 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
WorldCat's search covers over 30 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. The database has holdings information for many US and some foreign libraries, and is updated daily. WorldCat Quick Search is also available to the general public.
Help

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

  • Coverage: 1975 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides access to bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and policy. The database includes the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, originally published by IFI and ABC POL SCI, originally published by ABC-CLIO.