Select Database by Title
R
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: Freely Available
- Purchased By: Free
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in RAMBI is compiled from thousands of periodicals and collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, drawn pimarily from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The collection includes offprints of articles from journals or collections, as well as listings of articles from secondary sources. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research or contain information for such research.
Help
- Coverage: 1890 - 1982
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This is a general journal index covering periodicals published 1890-1982. All the information from 44 Readers’ Guide annuals and over three million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many of which are peer reviewed) are included.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: UALC
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Reagent Chemicals sets standards for the purity of reagent-grade chemicals and recommends test methods for analyzing these chemicals. This database provides specifications and analytical procedures to ensure the quality of chemicals, and includes general physical properties and uses for over 500 reagent chemicals.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides full-text coverage of over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Free
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides statistics about gross domestic product, personal income, employment, compensation, wage and salary disbursements, personal current transfer receipts, personal current taxes, farm income and expenses, and per capita personal income statistics for states, counties, and metropolitan areas.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides coverage of topics related to world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. The collection contains more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, and is updated daily.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Varies
Checkpoint (RIA Tax Information) contains multiple databases of primary tax documents and secondary analysis for the areas of federal, state & local taxation, as well as estate planning, pensions & benefits, international taxation, and payroll taxation. Contents include the full text of tax legistation dating back to 1996, current code and code histories back to 1990, regulations, and IRS administrative rulings and releases. All Checkpoint databases have unlimited users except for AICPA & FASB, which have 2 concurrent campus users each. If you are using AICPA or FASB, please remember to logout when you are finished - other users may not be able to access those databases unless you do.
Help
- Coverage: 1967 - Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: 1
This database provides access to Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM), a bibliography of music literature which covers more than 700,000 records in over 210 languages, drawn from over 11,000 journals. Other sources such as books, online resources, research-based sound recordings and films, dissertations, and more are also included. The database is updated monthly with both current and retrospective information.
Help
- Coverage: 1968 - 2010
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This listing provides access to a collection of ebooks focused on research and opinion in the chemical sciences, published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This listing provides access to all of the full-text journals the library subscribes to through the Royal Society of Chemistry. A number of subjects are covered by the collection, including biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. New content is added as it becomes available.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
The NIOSH Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (RTECS) database contains profiles of over 130,000 chemical substances. Each profile provides toxicological information, hazard classifications, international occupational exposure limits, regulatory information, occupational exposure survey data and references to toxicological reviews and NIOSH/OSHA analytical methods. RTECS is compiled by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Searches can be done by chemical name, CAS Registry number or name fragment.