link to University of Utah Home link to Marriott Library Home
Off Campus Access - Log In
Article Databases -- Marriott Library -- The University of Utah

Select Database by Title

J

For further assistance, consult a subject guide.

Help

JapanKnowledge

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: 8 (UU + GWLA)
JapanKnowledge provides access to various Japanese reference sources including the Encyclopedia Nipponica, Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, the Progressive Japanese-English/English-Japanese Dictionaries, Gendai Yogo No Kiso Chishiki, Nihon Jinmei Daijiten, recent issues of the Economist Japanese edition, and other full-text resources. Some materials are available in English, but most are in Japanese.
Jewish Studies Article Index (RAMBI)
- See: RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Help

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database contains over 240 alphabetically-arranged entries on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also includes information on figures who did not explicitly deal with but still affected literature, literary theory, or literary criticism, as well as figures and forms of inquiry from other fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism.
Help

Journal Citation Reports: Science and Social Sciences

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database contains both the Science and Social Sciences Editions of Journal Citation reports, which collectively cover about 5,000 international science journals and about 1,600 international social sciences journals from the ISI database. Both are able to show analytical data about journals like highest impact, most frequent use, largest journals, etc.
Help

JSTOR

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access: UALC
  • Purchased By: UALC
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This listing provides full-text access to all content that the library subscribes to through JSTOR. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.

J. Willard Marriott Library

Latest Tweets

Instagram Photo Stream

    Find the Marriott Library on: