Select Database by Title
H
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
HathiTrust is large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries which includes content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries. There are more than 60 partners in HathiTrust (including the University of Utah), and membership is open to institutions worldwide. Hathitrust contains over 5,300,000 books and over 10,000,000 documents. HathiTrust works in the public domain are open to all researchers, while other HathiTrust content is available to partner institutions on a limited bases. Some items in HathiTrust are search-only, meaning that while copyright prevents them from being displayed in full they can still be searched for normally. Content in HathiTrust is discoverable by search from within the HathiTrust website and through traditional search engines. As it becomes possible to expand access to HathiTrust's materials through new permissions or agreements, other materials will be made available.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: 5
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) is a database of evaluation and measurement tools designed to facilitate health and psychosocial studies. The measurement instruments available include questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, and interview schedules.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. The collection contains searchable full-text articles from over 165 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. The database also includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. The content of this collection is tailored for consumers.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. The collection contains searchable full-text articles from over 600 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 850 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. The database also includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. The content of this collection is tailored for academic and medical professionals.
Help
- Coverage: Varies by Title
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Quinney Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
HeinOnline is a database of searchable full-text content from four library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Coverage extends from the 18th century to the present, and varies by collection.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database contains over 265,000 citations for journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Links are provided to over 34,000 full-text articles from more than 500 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Topics include world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and others. The collection indexes more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages. Coverage dates vary by title.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database focuses on topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America, with an emphasis on providing quantitative facts in a historical context. The data is fully cross-referenced and indexed, and organized into a series of tables. These tables can be customized and downloaded as Excel or CSV files, and links are provided to related documentation and essays. Access to archival content for this dataset from the U.S. Census Bureau can be found
here.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Hoover's Company Profiles include company descriptions, strategy, history, location and contact information, officers, products and services, and financials. More than 3,000 public and private companies around the world are profiled.
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews is a searchable abstract database covering information on issues related to food and health, including food composition, safety, obesity, parenteral nutrition and allergies. It includes papers relevant to human nutrition selected from more than 6,000 academic journals, books, reports and conferences published worldwide. The collection is updated weekly with approximately 500 searchable summaries covering key English and non-English language publications, reports, theses, conferences and books. The database includes a searchable backfile of over 689,000 abstracts from 1973 onward, with over 25,000 new records added each year.