link to University of Utah Home link to Marriott Library Home
Off Campus Access - Log In
Article Databases -- Marriott Library -- The University of Utah

Select Database by Title

G

For further assistance, consult a subject guide.

Help

GenderWatch

  • Coverage: 1970 - Current
  • Access: UALC
  • Purchased By: UALC
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains archival material dating back to 1970.
Help

GeoRef

  • Coverage: 1785 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This is the American Geological Institute's geoscience database, which contains over 1.5 million records pertaining to North America (from 1785 to present) and other areas of the world (from 1933 to present).
Help

GeoScienceWorld

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides electronic access to full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals in a range of geoscience areas. Additional journal backfiles are added to the collection periodically, as well as additional journals and other information sources including monographs, maps, and datasets.
Help

Global Economic Monitor (GEM)

  • Coverage: Current
  • Access: Freely Available
  • Purchased By: Free
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Global Economic Monitor (GEM) is produced by the World Bank's Prospects Group of the Development Economics Vice-Presidency (DECPG). GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high-income as well as developing countries. Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc. Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances. All data sets are updated each weekday to capture the latest available observations.
Help

Going Global Country Career Guides

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access:
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
Going Global Country Career Guides provides resources for finding international employment at home and abroad. It consists of a series of guides which are developed by local career specialists and are updated annually. The database contains a variety of resources related to job-seeking, including general and specialized job sites, job fairs, newspapers, government-sponsored employment offices, headhunters/recruiters, internship programs and temporary staffing agencies, employment outlook and key industry trends, industry-specific trade and professional organization information, company profiles and business resources, online telephone directories and business publications, work permit and visa regulations, finance and compensation information, resume/CV writing guidelines and examples, interview advice, and cultural advice.
Help

Google Scholar

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access: Freely Available
  • Purchased By: Free
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
Using this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and select the options for the University of Utah which appear below the text field. Hit 'Save' at the bottom right of the page, and you will then be ready to start using Google Scholar.
Help

Government Periodicals Index

  • Coverage: 1988 - Current
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full-text articles from over 300 periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States federal government. Subjects covered by this database include diplomacy and foreign relations, health and public safety, military organizations, labor, law and justice, agriculture, education, census and demographics, public lands, game reserves, national parks, and more.
Help

Grand Robert

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Marriott Library
  • Maximum Users: 3
This database provides access to the contents of Le Grand Robert, a dictionary of French language. It contains over 100,000 words with 350,000 meanings, 25,000 expressions, many idioms and proverbs, 325,000 quotations and 2,000 biography notices cited by authors. Each entry includes pronunciation, etymology, historical uses, register, regional data, and examples from literary and historical sources. Entries are hyperlinked for navigation between related terms.
Help

GreenFILE

  • Coverage: Varies
  • Access: University of Utah
  • Purchased By: Free
  • Maximum Users: Unlimited
GreenFILE focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics including global warming, recycling, alternate fuel sources and more. The database is comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Titles covered include: Bioscience (back to 1964), Conservation Biology (back to 1987), Journal of Ecology (back to 1913) and Journal of Environmental Planning & Management (back to 1948). The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles.
Grove Dictionary of Art
- See: Oxford Art Online
Grove Music Online
- See: Oxford Music Online

J. Willard Marriott Library

Latest Tweets

Flickr Photo Stream

Find the Marriott Library on: