Select Database by Title
F
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Faculty of 1000 (F1000) is a website that provides systematic highlighting and reviews for what they deem to be the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected researchers. Articles are assigned to specialties and specific faculty upon arrival, and then evaluated and cross-indexed. The articles are ranked according to a number of factors and assigned an overall score which is used to compare articles against one another. Lists of the top articles overall and within specific disciplines are available, and new material is added to the database regularly.
Help
- Coverage: 1970 - Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: 5
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (FSSW) provides coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW is an anthology of four database files which contain more than 1.3 million records.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: University of Utah
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
FedBizOpps (FBO) allows federal buyers to publish federal business opportunities across departments/agencies and allows vendors to find them. Patrons can interact directly with the FBO system via its web interface, and FedBizOpps also provides a data exchange interface between FBO and each buyer agency's electronic procurement system.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: Freely Available
- Purchased By: Free
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Federal Register is a service from the United States Government Printing Office (GPO) that provides a uniform system for making available regulations and legal notices issued by Federal agencies. These include Presidential proclamations, Executive Orders and Federal agency documents which have general applicability and legal effect, documents required to be published by act of Congress and other Federal agency documents of public interest.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This is a bibliographic and full-text database covering television and film. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals and 100 books. In addition, it includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Help
- Coverage: 1976 - 2001
- Access: Freely Available
- Purchased By: Free
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals selected include both scholarly and popular titles. More than 2,000 subject headings provide additional analysis of the articles.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides access to a large collection of educational films which can be streamed online. Some of the publishers whose films appear in this database are ABC News, American Experience, TED, BBC Films, Frontline, NOVA, PBS, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Ken Burns, The Open University, and California Newsreel, among others. Films may be viewed individually or used by faculty as instructional material for courses.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: Freely Available
- Purchased By: Free
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This is a database from the USDA Forest Service that provides an index of forestry articles, publications, and other items. Subjects covered by the database include resource management, wildlife management, economics, silviculture, ecosystems, forest soils, forest fire mangement, rangelands, forest recreation, forest products industries, and methodolgy and advanced technology. Links to full-text results are provided if available.
Help
- Coverage: Varies by Journal
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
A collection of over 150 full text scholarly Spanish-language journals from Latin American, South American, and Spanish publishers.
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database indexes over 25,000 records from the Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia. The full text for each record may be accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images and brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.