Select Database by Title
D
Help
- Coverage: Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
Dance in Video features streaming videos of 20th century dance performances and documentaries about choreographers and dance training. Includes dance styles ranging from ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental and improvisational dance. Patrons can create personal playlists to highlight specific performance elements or movements, and link to clips created by others. The database is updated regularly, and currently contains over 300 videos, representing over 275 hours of dance footage.
Help
- Coverage: 1988 - Current
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Pioneer
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
This database provides access to the full text of the Deseret News via their official website, with archival coverage back to 1988. The newspaper is based in Salt Lake City, and focuses its coverage on both local, state, and national events. Most of the information is also available through Access World News back to 1998.
Click Here to access the Deseret News via Access World News
Help
- Coverage: Varies by Collection
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: 4
The Digital National Security Archive provides access to a collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Over 55,000 declassified documents (totaling more than 420,000 pages) are included in the database, separated into over 20 subject-specific collections. The database is produced by the National Security Archive, which is a non-profit research institute and library in Washington, D.C. that provides public access to declassified government documents obtained through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
Help
- Coverage: 1980 - Current
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
The Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) provides current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund (IMF). Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are also provided. Reported data are supplemented by estimates whenever such data are not current or are not available in monthly frequency.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: UALC
- Purchased By: Marriott Library
- Maximum Users: 11 - 15
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertation publishing partnerships with over 700 academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.
Help
- Coverage: Varies
- Access: University of Utah
- Purchased By: Eccles Library
- Maximum Users: Unlimited
DynaMed provides clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 disease and condition topics. The database allows physicians, medical students and other health care professionals to research high-end synthesized information from respected publications, associations, and contributing clinicians. DynaMed's collection includes over 800 topic summaries on AHFS Drug Information®, which is a source of comparative and evaluative drug information. DynaMed is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals directly and indirectly by using numerous journal review services. Each issue is reviewed cover-to-cover, including letters to the editor. Each article is evaluated for clinical relevance and scientific validity before being added to DynaMed.